2022 Cemetery Decoration Policy and Clean up Dates

Please note that any decorations not in an approved vase are subject to removal at any time. Items listed below represent some of the decorations that the Cemetery does not allow at any time, but are not limited to the following:

  • Potted Plants, glass decorations or vases
  • Flower baskets, easels, pinwheels, homemade memorials, etc.
  • Decorations planted or placed on the border of the Cemetery space (IE: Fencing, landscape bricks, etc.)
  • Wind Chimes or decorations that hang from trees
  • Items that cover the cemetery space (IE: Rocks, borders, woodchips or mulch, or solar lights)
  • Any decoration not in an approved vase
  • Any decoration that is determined to be inappropriate in nature or offensive

NOTE: Any Decoration on a gravesite outside of the scheduled allowed times listed below is subject to removal unless they are in an approved vase. All items removed from a gravesite following temporary decoration dates listed below, as well as unapproved items removed during other occasions, will be discarded.

**Mission Memorial Park is not responsible for theft of personal items left unattended. While visiting the Cemetery, please lock your vehicle and secure personal belongings at all times**

2022 - 2023 Allowed Times for Temporary Decorations
Christmas Day Saturday, December 25, 2021 / Decorations only allowed from December 20th - January 5th Clean up time from Thursday, January 6, 2022 – Sunday, February 6, 2022
Valentine’s Day Monday, February 14, 2022 / Decorations only allowed from February 7th - 20th Clean up time from Monday, February 21, 2022 – Sunday, April 10, 2022
Easter Holiday Sunday, April 17, 2022 / Decorations only allowed from April 11th- April 24th Clean up time from Monday, April 25, 2022 – Sunday, May 1, 2022
Mother's Day Sunday, May 8, 2022 / Decorations allowed from May 2nd - May 15th Clean up time from Monday, May 16, 2022 – Sunday, May 22, 2022
Memorial Day Monday, May 30, 2022 / Decorations allowed from May 23rd – June 5th – Clean up time from Monday, June 6, 2022 – Sunday, June 12, 2022
Father's Day Sunday, June 19, 2022 / Decorations allowed from June 13th – June 26th Clean up time from Monday, June 27, 2022 – Tuesday, October 25, 2022
All Soul’s Day Wednesday, November 2, 2022
Veteran's Day Friday, November 11, 2022
Decorations only allowed for the Holidays listed above from October 26th - November 20th Clean up time from Monday, November 21, 2022 – Sunday, December 18, 2022
Christmas Day Sunday, December 25, 2022 / Decorations only allowed from December 19th - January 1st Clean up time from Monday, January 2, 2023 – Monday, February 6, 2023